Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Tabor, Iowa

City Hall


Ajax Loading Image



The City of Tabor Government consists of the Mayor and five city council members, as well as a clerk appointed by the council.  The Mayoral position consists of a 2 year term in office, while city council members serve four years at a time.  City council seats are filled bi-annually by the selection of 2 or 3 candidates, depending on the election year.  Elections are held on the first Tuesday of November, with elected officials assuming their positions in January.


Council Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m

Office Hours: 9:00 a.m - 4 p.m. M-F

Closed on Holidays